

SERVICE ABOVE SELF HE PROFITS MOST WHO SERVES THE BEST



NRUPATUNGA Club Bulletin February - 2025

ROTARY CLUB OF HUBLI-WEST

Club No.15648 Chartered: 23-Feb 1972



P. Harris

Rtn. Stephanie A Urchick

RI President



Rtn. Sharad Pai Dist. Governor 3170



Rtn. Ravindranath Shiggaonkar **Club President**



Rtn. Deepak N Shetti



Rtn. Gopalkrishna Illur Bulletin Editor



PRESIDENT



Rtn. Ravindranath Shiggaonkar Rtn. Channabasappa Batli

IPP



Rtn. Deepak N Shetti







Rtn. **Bharatesh**

Bennadi

PRESIDENT ELECT



Rtn. Chetan Yadav VICE PRESIDENT



Rtn. Anant Ponkshe JOINT SECRETARY



Rtn. Sadanand Rawul JOINT SECRETARY



Rtn. Ulavappa Sunagar TREASURER

DIRECTORS



Rtn. Deepak Patil DIRECTOR CLUB SERVICE



Rtn. Basavaraj Bellad DIRECTOR COMMUNITY SERVICE



Rtn. Rachel Prakash **DIRECTOR VOCATIONAL** SERVICE



Rtn. Chandrakant Miskin DIRECTOR INTERNATIONAL SERVICE



Rtn. S. K. Hulihalli **DIRECTOR YOUTH SERVICE**



Rtn. Gopal Krishna Illur **BULLETIN EDITOR**



Rtn. Ramesh Kalwad **SERGEANT AT ARMS**



Rtn. Suresh Angadi **SERGEANT AT ARMS**

DATE: 05.02.2025, EIGTH BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING WAS HELD AT MANTRA HALL, SRINGAR HOTEL, KESHWAPAUR, HUBBALLI



DATE: 14.02.2025, FORTNIGHT MEETING WAS HELD AT F-19, FIRST FLOOR, LAXMI COMPLEX, NEELIGIN ROAD, HUBBALLI





Rotary Club's Grand 53rd Charter Celebration

On the evening of February 23, 2025, the Rotary Club celebrated its 53rd Charter Anniversary with grandeur, grace, and a deep sense of service. The event was graced by the presence of Rtn. Dr. Satish Irakal as the District Governor Representative and Rtn. Sanjana Maheshwari as the Assistant Governor, who honored the occasion as the chief guest.

The celebration began with a warm and heartfelt welcome address by Club President, Rtn. Ravindranath P. Shiggaonkar, setting the tone for an evening of reflection, appreciation, and inspiration. Ann Geetha Narasimhamurthy invoked the blessings of the Almighty with a soulful prayer.

As the evening unfolded, Rtn. Narasimhamurthy took the audience on a nostalgic journey through the glorious 52-year legacy of the club, highlighting the remarkable social service initiatives undertaken by each past president. The air was filled with admiration and gratitude as he recounted the impact the club has had on the community over the decades.

Rtn. Rachel Prakash then eloquently presented the biography of Rtn. Dr. Satish Irakal, shedding light on his remarkable contributions and leadership in the Rotary movement.

<u>Taking the stage, Rtn. Sanjana Maheshwari lauded the club's veteran members for their unwavering dedication and expressed joy at the enthusiastic participation of young Rotarians, ensuring a bright and dynamic future for the club.</u>

In his inspiring address, Rtn. Dr. Satish Irakal commended the club for its 53 years of outstanding community service, acknowledging the efforts of past and present leaders in making a tangible difference. He encouraged the club to continue its noble mission, touching more lives and amplifying the spirit of service.

The evening also saw a special felicitation ceremony, where the Club President honored past presidents, distinguished guests, and fellow Rotarians with a personalized memento featuring their photograph and a beautifully crafted note about their contributions. It was a touching tribute that resonated with warmth and appreciation.

Adding a touch of wisdom and wit, Rtn. Manukumar Hiremath delivered an insightful segment on news updates and profound sayings, enriching the audience with knowledge and thought-provoking reflections.

As the event drew to a close, Club Secretary, Rtn. Deepak Shetti, expressed heartfelt gratitude through a vote of thanks, acknowledging every individual who made the evening a grand success. The event was seamlessly hosted by the charismatic emcees, Rtn. Girish Parvatikar and Rtn. Satish Rao, who kept the energy high with their engaging narration.

The celebration concluded on a joyous note with a delightful gala dinner, where members bonded over laughter, memories, and the shared spirit of Rotary fellowship.







<u>"C:\Users\Roheeth R S\OneDrive\Desktop\New folder\OneDrive\Pictures\New folder"</u>











OUR PAST PRESIDENTS & SECRETARIES

	V	Description of	Cartaratana
SI No.	Year	President	Sectretary
1	1972-1973	V R Byahatti	K S Dubeer
2	1973-1974	M K Gopalkrishna	M S Bidasaria
3	1974-1975	K S Dubeer	M R Kamat
4	1975-1976	M S Bidasaria	M R Kamat
5	1976-1977	S S Kamat	B U Yavagal
6	1977-1978	M R Kamat	N V Joglekar
7	1978-1979	B V Yavagal	R M Naik
8	1979-1980	N V Joglekar	G G Kammar
9	1980-1981	R M Naik	R Y Prabhoo
10	1981-1982	B S Kanakaraddi	V G Mannur
11	1982-1983	G G Kammar	G N Harlapur
12	1983-1984	I N Hebsur	S M Shettar
13	1984-1985	V G Mannur	D R Jakaraddi
14	1985-1986	G N Harlapur	V D Kulkarni
15	1986-1987	V D Kulkarni	K S Alewoor
16	1987-1988	D R Jakaraddi	R V Limbikai
17	1988-1989	M B Desai	H T N Moorthy
18	1989-1990	A A Ghailot	P N Malavade
19	1990-1991	V S Kakol	D V Nagmule
20	1991-1992	S M Shettar	B R Timmangoudar
21	1992-1993	P N Malavade	R C Goyal
22	1993-1994	D V Nagmule	P N Dhongadi
23	1994-1995	B R Timmangoudar	B K Mulgund
24	1995-1996	D R Jakaraddi	O S Mudaraddi
25	1996-1997	Dr.S B Hiremath	M G Shenoy
26	1997-1998	V S Kakol	K N Purohit
27	1998-1999	O S Mudaraddy	V G Shetti
28	1999-2000	M G Shenoy	P V Savant
29	2000-2001	K N Purohit	Surendra Bhat
30	2001-2002	V G Shetti	Nagaraj H Badiger
31	2001-2002	P V Savant	Mahesh Manage
32	2002-2003	V S Kubasad	B N Ladwa
33	2003-2004	S C Moogi	
34	2004-2005	Nagaraj H Badiger	Nagesh Onam Vijay Patil
		K Surendra Bhat	Veeranna Sambargi
35	2006-2007	P V Savanth	Vinay Shetti
36	2007-2008	Balakrishna Ladwa	P Satish Rao
37	2008-2009 2009-2010	K N Purohit	
38			Phaniraj H K
39	2010-2011	Mahesh Manage P Satish Rao	Mahantesh Kumatgi
40	2011-2012		Nagaraj Badiger
41	2012-2013	Mahantesh Kumatgi	Nagaraj I Jalihal
42	2013-2014	Deepak Patil	Sudhir Harwada
43	2014-2015	Nagaraj I Jalihal	Sanjeev Sanikop
44	2015-2016	Gopalkrishna A Illur	Narasimha Murthy
45	2016-2017	Sudhir G. Harwada	Ravindra D. Munavalli
46	2017-2018	Rajendra Shetti	Ashok Patil
47	2018-2019	Paniraj H K	M F Junjannavar
48	2019-2020	Ashok Patil	Ravindranath Shiggaonkar
49	2020-2021	V Narashimamurthy	Venkatesh Pappu
50	2021-2022	M F Junjannavar	Girish Parvatikar
51	2022-2023	Chandrakanth Miskin	Sushilkumar Katkar
52	2023-2024	Channabasappa Batli	Rajesh Wandakar

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN



CLUB ADMINISTRATION





RTN. MAHANTESH KUMATGI

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

THE ROTARY FOUNDATION



RTN. SADANAND P MEDIA & PUBLIC RELATION CLUB SERVICE PROJECTS



RTN. V NARASHIMAMURTHY

ADVISORY COMMITTEE



RTN. SATISH RAO



RTN. V G SHETTI



RTN. MAHESH MANGE



RTN. MAHANTESH KUMATGI